My name, is……….

I started writing this entry about 6 nights ago, and you know what, I came up with some of my most inspired thoughts that havent been seen since year 3 of college. Like it was New Republic, Stephen Glass good. But in my usual manner of thinking I could sleep on it and actually remember what I said the next day, those thoughts will never see the light of day. So just imagine this paragraph was really good. Like National Enquirer Good.

Anyways, the summer period is a barren stretch of TV hell. Luckily for us, there’s netflix and amazon to help bridge the gap towards the new fall season where inevitably I’ll fail to latch onto any new shows, thus creating another barren stretch of TV hell.

The Flix was the go to option this week, and Arrow was the selection made. My initial impressions were how eerily similar this felt to another vigilante type show, in Dexter. In fact, the lead characters even looked the same. Especially In the Island Mr. Oliver Queen and Teenager Dexter Morgan(Look it up, I’m lazy).

But that’s not all, there’s the daddy issues, dead and alive, to which our protagonist communicates with. Add on the Code to which their father passed on to them to work by.

But unlike Dexter, Arrow(hello spoilers, sucks for you if you havent watched either show but this is kind of a warning) doesnt shy away from exposing Mr Queens double life to those close to him.

Long story short, I liked the first season. Also Willa Holland. Search that.

What to Watch For

  • Up next on Mo’s totally true World Cup Facts is Group b and others that come to mind.
  • Spanish spoken in Spain is different from spanish spoken in Mexico. True fucking story.
  • It took me longer than it should have to know that Netherlands and Holland are the same country.
  • Chile- I got nothing.
  • Australia- Simpsons did it 
  • IMPORTANT 
Leave a Reply

